London day 4 & 5. Ok, so the promise to myself about blogging my adventures everyday has hit a bit of a curve ball. Namely because Im way too tired to boot up my computer after a long day of exploring.

The last few days have been wonderful. From watching the Olympic woman’s road race with S and just walking around the city, I have found so many things I hadn’t expected. I think that I will be in awe of this city for many weeks (if not months and years) to come.

Yesterday I just kept walking, a different direction than what I know (yes I kept away from Oxford street) and found myself walking up alley ways and stumbling across the Stella McCartney store in Mayfair. One day, I’ll buy something from the shop, just to say I did.

I walked past Saville Row whilst wearing Haviannas and looking like a complete tourist, past Horseguards Parade where the Olympic Beach Volley ball was being played and unfortunately, no Prince Harry (he was rumored to be in attendance), past a leafy park, the London Eye and there it was… Big Ben. Probably the most iconic of all British landmarks. And I was standing right in front of him. AHHHH a dream come true.

It’s moments like this that make me want to pinch myself. I can’t believe Im here!!

