Hi Everyone, sorry I haven’t posted anything for a couple of days. My time has been drastically changed with the introduction in my life of a new puppy!

I’d like you all to meet Stella, a 5 month old maltese x cavalier spaniel thats just a bundle of energy!

271020093832

For the first couple of days I had dreadful post purchase dissonance (or as my bestie likes to call it, post natal depression). I felt completely overwhelmed and not up to the task of taking care of a puppy. Plus i was so worried about my housemates not liking her and worried about her spending time alone while I was at work that it got all too much! Luckily, last night we had a break through. She is finally settling into her new environment (i got her off another family as they couldnt take care of her) and is enjoying her time in the backyard. Ive even taught her how to use the dog door! so things are looking up. Im even feeling better about the responsibility!

Hope you are all having a lovely start to the week. I’ll post some more things shortly

Love V
xx

