Today is a hard day. For those of you that are not new to this blog, you will know that recently I aquired a puppy called Stella. Well, since then I’ve had some bad news. You see, on renting my house, I was told that it was possible to have a little dog as long as I was responsible for replacing the carpets should anything happen to them.

So last week, I was advised that I need to “remove the dog from the premises immediatly” as im in Breach of my lease. So Im pretty cut up about it all. You see, I would never have even got her, should I have known I wasnt allowed her but because I dont have the real estate agents advice that I could keep a pet in writing, Im pretty much screwed.

Today, I arranged to fly Stella to a family in Perth that is going to give her lots of love. Its such a sad thing to do, yes I didnt have her for very long, but she was still my little girl, she answered to me calling her, she would crawl into my lap when I was watching TV or reading a book, and she would jump up and down when I walked through the door. Its going to be hard to say goodbye to the little thing.

But these things must be done. I guess it just wasnt meant to be and the family she is going to have a 2 year old maltese for her to play with, so I know she will be happy.

Love V
xx

