I love accessories. Even more than actual clothes I think. I guess it’s because I prefer a simple, chic silhouette. Nothing fancy, no embellishments or patterns, just beautifully sculptured clothing. That’s where accessories (and shoes!) get the chance to take centre stage.

Currently Paris is showing the Spring 2010 Couture collections and I have to say Armani’s range was superb. Simple, chic, elegant, everything that I admire in a designer. What really stood out to me was the gorgeous accessories that he paired with his clothing. Celestially inspired they are just dropping with sophistication. I’d especially love the piece in picture 2.

I’d like to think these pieces (maybe not the diamond encrusted one) would go equally as well with a evening dress as well as with dark blue denim and a simple white tee. What do you think??

Love V
xx

Images from Style.com

