It’s a freezing cold Melbourne day today. Getting out of my cozy bed was a struggle and the walk to the tram stop just bearable. Yet I won’t complain (too much) as I tend to enjoy winter on most occasions. See, I prefer to wear pants rather than dresses and I can eat a few extra tim tams and therefore can camouflage the extra millimeters appearing on my waist with a cozy knit and coat.

I always have the same problem no matter what the season…..not enough clothes. But then I’m pretty sure most girls are exactly the same. While my wardrobe is overflowing with options, I still need (another) long-line jumper, new jeans, a bright scarf and more shoes to keep my toes warm. Yet come summer, the same dilemma will be upon me. I can’t seem to find the right balance. But then, maybe subconsciously I don’t want to!

