I’ve been a fan of Diane von Furstenberg for a while now and every season, her designs always end up resonating well with me. Although I tend to have a muted colour palate in my own wardrobe, I end up promising myself everytime I see a new DVF collection that I will add in at least SOME colour throughout the coming season. This time around is no different.

There were too many pieces in her S/S 11 collection that I loved, but I narrowed it down to this one. The colour, the pattern, the styling, all make me green with envy of the person who would be able to afford it.

If there is one thing I could actually take from this collection (and not have to use my credit card) it would be the make up. Im a huge fan of minimal make up for summer. None of this smoky eye, glamour puss make up for me, a simple eye with a bright lip is my go too in the summer months. I’ll defintely be rocking this look once the temperature heats up.

Images from Style.com

