I can’t believe that we are only 2 months until Christmas and only a month away from it being summer in Australia. Whilst I love winter (because that means snowboarding time!) I really do love the dry heat of a good summers days, the soft breeze that floating with the scent of jasmine through the open window at night and the click of cicadas as the sun starts to set. Plus who can resist cooking a BBQ with friends and sharing a beer or two.

I’ve made apact to myself this year, and that is to wear more colour. Whilst, I’m finding it incredibly difficult to actually buy clothes with colour, I do find myself looking in the mirror some days and cursing the fact Im wearing all black…..again.

In my quest to brighten up my wardrobe, I’d love a cute little knit like this beautiful azure one. Teamed with denim cut offs and ballet flats or sandles, it’s the perfect outfit for those transitional days when spring is turning into summer, and you still need a little warmth.

Image by Garance Dore

