This weekend I’ve taken a couple of days off to rest and recharge the batteries by flying back home to Perth to celebrate my dad’s 60th birthday. Every time I come home, I always find myself heading to the same places, the favourites where I know I can get a good coffee, to people watch, or where I can just relax. If you’re planning a trip to the West Coast any time soon and don’t know where to go or what to do, here is my top 4 pick of places to add to your list.

1. Top of my list for every trip home is John Street Cafe. Hidden in a side street off the main road of Cottesloe, You’ll find great coffee and the best breakfast to keep you going after a morning swim at the beach.

2. Next on my must do’s each time I venture home is Little Creatures Brewery. Anyone who drinks cider or beer will know about Little Creatures. I head here on a Sunday afternoon to watch the sunset over the harbour and have a delicious slice (or two) of pizza.

3. Feel like a nice dinner? Then head to il Lido Canteen. Long communal tables, italian wines and delicious homemade pasta. You HAVE to try the crab spaghettini!

4. Now this wouldn’t be a fashion blog without a fashion mention. My go-to store in Perth, where I know I’ll be able to find something by a Perth designer has got to be Varga Girl. Cool and quirky, you are bound to find something that will take your breath away.

