Tonight I walked the 5km home from work, by the park and it was delightful. Melbourne in Autumn is so pretty, the trees lining the roads are loosing their red and gold leaves and they are scattered across the footpath. Yellow streetlamps glow in the dusky night and as I walk over the Flinders Street bridge, I turn to look back at the cityscape and it’s like I’m in another country. The skyscrapers shine and the windows of the historic buildings shine with warmth. It is one of my most favourite times of the year.

The other thing I love about Autumn is the fashion. Especially trench coats, and this one is gorgeous! The added frill on the collar is such a nice little detail that makes it different from every high street design.

Paired with simple jeans and a gorgeous pair of heels, you’re good to go. From the office straight to dinner or drinks. Nice and cosy and warm.

Image from here

