It’s currently 8 weeks until I jet out of Melbourne for the North. My first ever visit to England. The land of Keats, Austin, Bronte and the Beatles and I CAN NOT wait.

I’m counting down the days until the next path of my life begins. While I know from experience that the move will not be a walk in the park, I’ll probably start cursing like a sailor in frustration as I take the wrong turn for the hundreth time or tears will flow for no apparent reason as I sip tea from a real bone china tea cup. But all the trials will be worth it. If only just for the exclamations of surprise as I discover something I hadn’t meant to whilst walking down a street that is older than nothing I have ever known.

It’s going to be an adventure that’s for sure, but it’s the whole reason Im heading on the journey.

Image from Age Old Tree

